Oolite Bulletins

For information and discussion about Oolite.
It is currently Tue Oct 16, 2018 7:26 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 47 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 4 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Nov 20, 2015 6:05 pm 
Offline
Commodore
Commodore
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 10:37 pm
Posts: 2193
Location: [p]laying [h]ard and [k]icking [b]utt somewhere in G7...
This is a simple OXP, based on the suggestion here, which displays your current course on contract detail pages, enabling the player to see if their current course is similar to the course required by the contract.

Here's a screenshot example:

Image

Available via the download manager, or via this link: DisplayCurrentCourse.oxz

_________________
My OXP's
YouTube: Oolite Teaser Trailer


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Nov 20, 2015 8:36 pm 
Offline
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2013 12:34 pm
Posts: 1126
Location: London, UK
MANY thanks - just what I wanted.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Nov 22, 2015 6:28 pm 
Offline
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2013 12:34 pm
Posts: 1126
Location: London, UK
This unfortunately seems to fail intermittently - sometimes it shows your preset route, sometimes it doesn't, and a couple of times it has shown the fast and slow routes to the cargo destination rather than the route actually set for the ship. I've no idea why.

One possibility - I just started the Thargoid Plans mission and these problems became apparent after that. Maybe it's interfering in some way?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Nov 22, 2015 10:08 pm 
Offline
Commodore
Commodore
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 10:37 pm
Posts: 2193
Location: [p]laying [h]ard and [k]icking [b]utt somewhere in G7...
Thanks for that, ffutures. I'll take a look and get a fix out shortly.

_________________
My OXP's
YouTube: Oolite Teaser Trailer


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Nov 23, 2015 2:32 pm 
Offline
Commodore
Commodore
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 10:37 pm
Posts: 2193
Location: [p]laying [h]ard and [k]icking [b]utt somewhere in G7...
ffutures, I've just uploaded a new version which, fingers-crossed, fixes the issue with routes not displaying sometimes or showing the wrong route. Let me know what you find.

_________________
My OXP's
YouTube: Oolite Teaser Trailer


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Nov 23, 2015 6:25 pm 
Offline
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2013 12:34 pm
Posts: 1126
Location: London, UK
Thanks - will do!


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 24, 2015 12:06 am 
Offline
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2013 12:34 pm
Posts: 1126
Location: London, UK
Lovely - working perfectly now.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 24, 2015 12:26 am 
Offline
Commodore
Commodore
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 10:37 pm
Posts: 2193
Location: [p]laying [h]ard and [k]icking [b]utt somewhere in G7...
Thanks, ffutures. That's great news!

_________________
My OXP's
YouTube: Oolite Teaser Trailer


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 24, 2015 1:35 am 
Offline
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2013 12:34 pm
Posts: 1126
Location: London, UK
Sorry, I spoke too soon, it's since done the "show both routes to a destination" thing when I was looking at parcel contracts.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 24, 2015 3:23 am 
Offline
Commodore
Commodore
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 10:37 pm
Posts: 2193
Location: [p]laying [h]ard and [k]icking [b]utt somewhere in G7...
OK, version 1.3 is out now which should, really really fix the issue with the player's current course not appearing sometimes.

_________________
My OXP's
YouTube: Oolite Teaser Trailer


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 24, 2015 2:41 pm 
Offline
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2015 11:35 am
Posts: 482
Location: Paris
Genius oxp!
I'll install it next time i play :p


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 25, 2015 3:07 am 
Offline
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2013 12:34 pm
Posts: 1126
Location: London, UK
Quote:
OK, version 1.3 is out now which should, really really fix the issue with the player's current course not appearing sometimes.
Looking good so far - I'll let you know if any problems show up.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 25, 2015 5:44 am 
Offline
Commodore
Commodore
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 10:37 pm
Posts: 2193
Location: [p]laying [h]ard and [k]icking [b]utt somewhere in G7...
Excellent. I'm pretty sure I nailed it, but you never can be sure. If you do hit a problem, try to make a note of the steps you went through (went to F6 screen, set course, changed route mode, went to F5, then to F4, opened Parcel contracts, etc etc, that sort of thing). That will really help me identify the root cause.

_________________
My OXP's
YouTube: Oolite Teaser Trailer


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 25, 2015 5:55 am 
Offline
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2012 8:05 pm
Posts: 485
Location: aboard the Laenina Crowne - Yasen-N class space freighter
so far it seems to work fine, even on the RRS contract board. Thanks,phkb. Very useful!

_________________
Amah


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 25, 2015 8:37 am 
Offline
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----

Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 1:44 pm
Posts: 1396
The image in first post doesn't show up :(


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 47 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 4 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited