Oolite Bulletins

For information and discussion about Oolite.
It is currently Thu Dec 14, 2017 9:03 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 75 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 4 5 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Aug 12, 2008 3:14 pm 
Offline
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 8:32 am
Posts: 1474
Location: Witchspace
Version 2.0

This large increment in version numbers is due to the fact that Bounty hunter 2.0 is not backward compatible with pre 1.74 Oolite releases, but has been primed more towards performance and therefore needless checks ensuring pre 1.74 compatibility was scrapped..

Download 2.0 here

http://www.box.net/shared/ls3e6ba79y

note everything below is pre 1.74 stuff and downloads is still avialeble
Equipment, use with scanner target enhancement, adds bounty information to IFF... 1500 Downloads so far

requires minimum Oolite 1.71

Release 1.07
--------------------------
Fixes correct display of scanclass rocks , bouys , and cargo.
same download location as 1.061

http://www.box.net/shared/l4rkhi5ldl


Release 1.061
------------------------
Fixes a few depreciation warnings and a type in regard to the credit sign

http://www.box.net/shared/l4rkhi5ldl

Release 1.04
-----------------------------------
Ensures 1.73 compatibility...

There should be no Warnings related 1.72 test release.... at least
i get none...

Download here
http://www.box.net/shared/l4rkhi5ldl#BountyScannerV1.04

Release 1.03
-----------------------

http://wiki.alioth.net/images/8/86/Boun ... rV1.03.zip

Fixed a typo that prevented things to work...

Release 1.02

EDIT: made a typo again.... grrr.... i should know better than to edit on the fly...
link coming up shortly to v 1.03
http://wiki.alioth.net/images/3/35/Boun ... rV1.02.zip

Fixes a typo, and makes sure the bounty updates when a ship for example
starts to fire on police.

Edit, noticed i forgot to change the version number... this is cosmetic and will affect nothing...

Also makes sure of certain ID related problems that might happen, when ID wraps around 100, will not occur


Release 1.01

http://wiki.alioth.net/images/7/76/Boun ... P_1.01.zip


Adds Code that shows the corret name on different langauge than english PCs.

Release 1.00

initial release

]http://wiki.alioth.net/images/f/f6/BountyScannerOXP.zip

_________________
Bounty Scanner
Number 935


Last edited by Frame on Tue Nov 22, 2011 8:22 pm, edited 12 times in total.

Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 12, 2008 4:43 pm 
Offline
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 11, 2006 1:47 am
Posts: 1564
Location: Somewhere in the great starry void
Great idea, just what this bounty hunter was looking for.
I wonder if this works like the radar mapper device in Frontiers.
I'll try it out on my next Random Hits contract, and let you know how it works out for me. :)

_________________
Thi'ena Uli-ka Roh'i - modified, iron assed Mussurana Ad Astra
Trader, scavenger, hunter - not necessarily in that order!


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 12, 2008 5:22 pm 
Offline
Deadly
Deadly
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 21, 2006 6:32 pm
Posts: 206
Location: Colorado, USA
Excellent piece of kit. Well done!

_________________
Download Galactic Navy V4.0


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 12, 2008 5:51 pm 
Offline
Intergalactic Spam Assassin
Intergalactic Spam Assassin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 4:16 pm
Posts: 2157
Location: Berkshire, UK
Sometimes the simplest ideas are the best, well done.

_________________
The Grey Haired Commander has spoken!
OK so I'm a PC user - "you know whats scary? Out of billions of sperm I was the fastest"


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 12, 2008 6:35 pm 
Offline
Quite Grand Sub-Admiral
Quite Grand Sub-Admiral

Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 7:54 am
Posts: 5027
I think we may have a problem with the v1.72 timers. This script does not seem to run on latest SVN. Can any of the bleeding edge users confirm this?


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 12, 2008 7:30 pm 
Offline
Commodore
Commodore
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2007 10:43 pm
Posts: 1263
Location: Berlin
Well, it does not work for me, but I think thats because player.target.bounty (and player.ship.target.bounty) are not set to anything.

I cannot get them to display in the javascript console.

I thought oolite-global_prefix line 230 being commented out might have somethign to do with it, but apparently not (I uncommented, reran it, still did not work).

EDIT: I have committed a fix and now it works for me. ( set OK=true in OOJSShip)


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 12, 2008 9:38 pm 
Offline
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 11, 2006 1:47 am
Posts: 1564
Location: Somewhere in the great starry void
It works perfectly on 1.71.2. Brilliant piece of hardware!

_________________
Thi'ena Uli-ka Roh'i - modified, iron assed Mussurana Ad Astra
Trader, scavenger, hunter - not necessarily in that order!


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 13, 2008 8:31 am 
Offline
Quite Grand Sub-Admiral
Quite Grand Sub-Admiral

Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 7:54 am
Posts: 5027
Just one small observation: If the target ship has already a shipDisplayName assigned, this will be replaced with the actual shipDescription when the gadget activates. This may not be what one wants. Example: In the Italian version, the Sidewinder is called Nave Esplorativa Sidewinder and is displayed with this name on the HUD. However, when a pirate Sidewinder is selected as target, then the target description changes to Sidewinder Scout Ship:bounty:x, i.e. it goes back to the original English description. At the moment, I am not sure what would be the best way to fix this.

@Cmdr James: Good catch, works fine.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 13, 2008 8:36 am 
Offline
Slightly Grand Rear Admiral
Slightly Grand Rear Admiral
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2007 3:48 pm
Posts: 5536
Location: Netherlands
Quote:
Just one small observation: If the target ship has already a shipDisplayName assigned, this will be replaced with the actual shipDescription when the gadget activates.
I already pm-ed Frame about this, together with a solution. (Adding a new property with a copy of the display name to fall back on)

_________________
UPS-Courier & DeepSpacePirates & others at the box and some older versions


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 13, 2008 4:56 pm 
Offline
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 8:32 am
Posts: 1474
Location: Witchspace
Yeah Thanks Eric... :-D

new version availeble here

http://wiki.alioth.net/images/7/76/Boun ... P_1.01.zip

New version found below

Implemented Erics fix, and because of that fix, i had
to write a little extra to make sure that bounties that change
during battle are correctly updated...

Also added so that ships with bounty higher than 100, shows only 100 bounty...

oh btw thanks all... :D , i just got home from work, and was a bit stressed,,, where is my maners...

_________________
Bounty Scanner
Number 935


Last edited by Frame on Tue Nov 22, 2011 9:35 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 17, 2008 12:26 pm 
Offline
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 8:32 am
Posts: 1474
Location: Witchspace
Release Version 1.02

http://wiki.alioth.net/images/3/35/Boun ... rV1.02.zip
EDIT made a typo error again... Doh!!!

look at first post for changes

_________________
Bounty Scanner
Number 935


Last edited by Frame on Tue Nov 22, 2011 9:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 18, 2008 8:25 am 
Offline
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----

Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2005 9:32 am
Posts: 344
Location: Netherlands
Which reminds me, is anyone clever enough to program the IFF unit so that when you do not have a target locked for combat or inspection, it shows info (name, distance) on the current space compass target?

I thought this might be useful now with the increasing number of system 'landmarks'.

Best wishes,
Oscar


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 18, 2008 5:25 pm 
Offline
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 8:32 am
Posts: 1474
Location: Witchspace
Quote:
Which reminds me, is anyone clever enough to program the IFF unit so that when you do not have a target locked for combat or inspection, it shows info (name, distance) on the current space compass target?

I thought this might be useful now with the increasing number of system 'landmarks'.

Best wishes,
Oscar
That would be Hard Coding then... i dont think it would be too hard for anyone to implement this... ofcourse the most simple of changes are often the most difficult ones to implement...

In javascripting we cant yet draw a HUD object dynamicly , nor can we draw text as with the missile target reticle...

This IFF oxp simply modifies something that is allready there, namely the displayed named of the ship...

_________________
Bounty Scanner
Number 935


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 19, 2008 8:03 pm 
Offline
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 8:32 am
Posts: 1474
Location: Witchspace
Release 1.03

http://wiki.alioth.net/images/8/86/Boun ... rV1.03.zip

Everything should work as intended...

_________________
Bounty Scanner
Number 935


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 19, 2008 8:39 pm 
Offline
Commodore
Commodore
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2007 10:43 pm
Posts: 1263
Location: Berlin
Just a quick note that in the latest trunk version, I think you need to change the script to player.ship.target.bounty as player.target.bounty does not seem to work.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 75 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 4 5 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 27 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited