Oolite Bulletins

For information and discussion about Oolite.
It is currently Wed Aug 15, 2018 8:41 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 160 posts ]  Go to page Previous 17 8 9 10 11
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat May 12, 2018 11:36 pm 
Offline
Commodore
Commodore
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 10:37 pm
Posts: 2131
Location: [p]laying [h]ard and [k]icking [b]utt somewhere in G7...
Thanks again for your bug location efforts! New version on the way.

_________________
My OXP's
YouTube: Oolite Teaser Trailer


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri May 18, 2018 1:32 am 
Offline
Commodore
Commodore
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 10:37 pm
Posts: 2131
Location: [p]laying [h]ard and [k]icking [b]utt somewhere in G7...
OK, version 0.3.5 is now available which fixes the issue with the manifest entry on the secondary mission. Thanks for the bug report!

_________________
My OXP's
YouTube: Oolite Teaser Trailer


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun May 20, 2018 9:22 am 
Offline
Deadly
Deadly

Joined: Mon May 25, 2015 5:23 pm
Posts: 131
Location: Russia
Hi, i don't can completed "Deliver personal message" sub-mission ("Investigate unknown beacon" mission). The destination system was changed to originated system in the delivering process to destination. It's right?

This mission not presented in the Mission Description file. This file not updated?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun May 20, 2018 9:01 pm 
Offline
Commodore
Commodore
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 10:37 pm
Posts: 2131
Location: [p]laying [h]ard and [k]icking [b]utt somewhere in G7...
Quote:
Hi, i don't can completed "Deliver personal message" sub-mission ("Investigate unknown beacon" mission). The destination system was changed to originated system in the delivering process to destination. It's right?
Well, in all my tests v0.3.5 was working - I found the escape pod, got the new mission, fly to the destination, docked at the main station, and was able to complete the mission and deliver the personal messages. If this didn't work for you I might need to have a look at your save game file to see if I've messed something up somewhere.
Quote:
This mission not presented in the Mission Description file. This file not updated?
The original investigations mission is type 132. The deliver messages mission is type 141. Both are detailed in the descriptions.plist file. I haven't updated the Mission Descriptions.rtf file with the most recent mission additions. On my todo list.

Oh, and I just published version 0.3.6, which removes a debug flag that would cause type 132 missions to be generated too often.

_________________
My OXP's
YouTube: Oolite Teaser Trailer


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2018 12:56 pm 
Offline
Deadly
Deadly

Joined: Mon May 25, 2015 5:23 pm
Posts: 131
Location: Russia
Quote:
... I found the escape pod, got the new mission, fly to the destination, docked at the main station, and was able to complete the mission and deliver the personal messages. If this didn't work for you I might need to have a look at your save game file to see if I've messed something up somewhere.
It's solved, thanks! I don't clicked "Complete the mission" for first mission on the GC Bulletin Board in the main station and fly to the destination of the secondary mission. It is my first test play of the GalCop Missions OXP.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2018 10:07 pm 
Offline
Commodore
Commodore
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 10:37 pm
Posts: 2131
Location: [p]laying [h]ard and [k]icking [b]utt somewhere in G7...
Quote:
I don't clicked "Complete the mission" for first mission on the GC Bulletin Board
Rather than have everything just auto-finish as soon as you dock, I made the design decision to ask the player to manually complete most of the missions. I thought this would help avoid the situation where the player doesn't think about the missions once they're accepted, and just docks at the required station and have everything auto-complete. You know, a bit more engagement.

You shouldn't have needed to complete the initial mission before completing the secondary one. The secondary mission is independent of primary one. If you experience further difficulties completing the secondary mission, let me know - there might be a problem somewhere else.
Quote:
It is my first test play of the GalCop Missions OXP.
Excellent! Thanks for trying it out. I hope it provides some entertainment for you.

_________________
My OXP's
YouTube: Oolite Teaser Trailer


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jun 06, 2018 2:08 am 
Offline
Commodore
Commodore
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 10:37 pm
Posts: 2131
Location: [p]laying [h]ard and [k]icking [b]utt somewhere in G7...
Version 0.3.7 is now available, which fixes a bug with the failed mission function call.

_________________
My OXP's
YouTube: Oolite Teaser Trailer


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2018 9:44 pm 
Offline
Harmless
Harmless

Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2018 9:23 pm
Posts: 1
Hey there!

I'm running into a problem with the cargo collection missions, namely that the Range Finder, when set to "Black Boxes" doesn't seem to show any cargo pods nearby. I accepted a mission that had me collecting cargo pods on the other side of the sun from the witchpoint, and I travelled a fair distance away but still no dice, nothing showed up on the scanner. How far away do I have to be from the sun of a system to get close to the cargo? Is the Range Finder just bugged? Is "black boxes" the right option to find the containers?

One of the things I also noticed was that when the scanner is set to Black Boxes the "No Objects Found" message doesn't show up until after I stop the scanner. The other modes don't do that; they will instantaneously display whether or not any objects were found and update them frequently.

Thanks!


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2018 10:14 pm 
Offline
Commodore
Commodore
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 10:37 pm
Posts: 2131
Location: [p]laying [h]ard and [k]icking [b]utt somewhere in G7...
First of all, welcome aboard, commander!
Quote:
I'm running into a problem with the cargo collection missions, namely that the Range Finder, when set to "Black Boxes" doesn't seem to show any cargo pods nearby.
The Range Finder doesn't have a mode to scan for cargo pods. However, the cargo pods should be located within an asteroid field, and there is a scan mode for asteroids. Hopefully that will help you track down the cargo.

I'll check out the issue with the "No Objects Found" message and report back. I might also consider adding a "Cargo pod" mode to the Range Finder. Thanks for the report!

_________________
My OXP's
YouTube: Oolite Teaser Trailer


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2018 1:46 am 
Offline
Commodore
Commodore
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 10:37 pm
Posts: 2131
Location: [p]laying [h]ard and [k]icking [b]utt somewhere in G7...
New version 0.4.0 is out now. Thanks to CmdrJaRule for his bug-spotting! In this version:
  • Added "Cargo pod" mode to Range Finder.
  • Fixed error with Range Finder when scanning for Black Boxes. If non-ship entities were in range (eg planet, sun), a Javascript error would occur.
  • Changing the Range Finder mode will now clear the MFD of previous scan results.

I added a "Cargo pod" mode to the Range Finder for the moment, but I'd be interested in any feedback about this, particularly if having this mode makes other tasks/missions/activities too easy.

_________________
My OXP's
YouTube: Oolite Teaser Trailer


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 160 posts ]  Go to page Previous 17 8 9 10 11

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 15 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited